INDEX A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Iowa State University

Iowa State University


Undergraduate Genetics

Important Dates for Spring 2014


Some of the important dates for the Spring 2014 term are listed here. The following links provide more detailed information:
  • Detailed Spring 2014 calendar
  • January 13, Monday

    • Classes begin.

    January 17, Friday

    • Last day to process most schedule changes through AccessPlus.

    January 20, Monday

    • University Holiday, classes recessed.

    February 22, Saturday

    • Schedule of Classes for Summer and Fall 2014 available for viewing on the ISU web site.

    March 10, Monday

    • Advising period for Summer and Fall 2014 registration begins.

    March 10, Monday

    • Second half-semester courses begin.

    March 17-21, Monday - Friday

    • Spring Break, classes recessed.

    March 24, Tuesday

    • Registration start date for seniors. Students planning to graduate Fall 2014 should submit a graduation application to the Registrar’s Graduation Office after registering for final course work.

    March 28, Friday

    • Last day to add/drop a full-semester Spring 2014 course or withdraw without extenuating circumstances.

    April 1, Tuesday

    • Registration start date for juniors.

    April 8, Tuesday

    • Registration start date for sophomores.

    April 15, Tuesday

    • Registration start date for freshmen.

    May 5-May 9, Monday-Friday

    • Final exams.

    May 10, Saturday

    • Undergraduate commencement ceremony
DNA

Iowa State has state-of-the-art technology that is utilized to deepen the educational experience for our Genetics students.