Main Page


Azerbaijan, formally the Republic of Azerbaijan is a country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia,[5] it is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia to the west, and Iran to the south. Azerbaijan, a nation with a majority Turkic[6][7] and Shi‘ite Muslim

Personal information

About Azerbaijan




 [8] population, is a secular and a unitary republic with an ancient and historic cultural heritage.