Conference Participants


NOTE: The format of the information on each participant is :

Dr. First-Name Last-Name
Department/Lab/University, Postal Address, Phone number, Fax number, e-mail address


Dr. Damien Andre
Laboratoire de Physique du Solide Facultes Universitaire Notre-Dame de la Paix Rue de Bruxelles 61 B-5000 Namur, Belgium, 32 81 72 47 05, 32 81 72 47 07 Damien.Andre@fundp.ac.be

Dr. Manolis Antonoyiannakis
Imperial College, Blackett Lab, Prince Consort Roadm London SW7 2BZ, England, 44-171 5947599, 44-171 594 7604, m.antonoyiannakis@sst.ph.ic.ac.uk

Dr. Dale Atkin
ORC Mountbatten Building Southampton University Southampton SO17 1BJ, United Kingdom, 44 703 593172, 44 703 593149, dma@orc.soton.ac.uk

Dr. Toshihiko Baba
Div. of Electrical & Computer Eng. Yokohama National University Tokiwadai, Hodogaya-Ku Yokohama 240, Japan, 45-335-1451, 45-338-1157

Dr. Peter Bell
Imperial College Blackett Lab Prince Consort Rd. London SW7 2BZ, United Kingdom, +44 71 5947613, +44 71 5947604, p.bell@ic.ac.uk

Dr. H. Benisty
P.M.C. Ecole Polytechnique 91128 Palaiseau Cedex, France, 33-1-69 33 3959, 33-1-69 33 3004, hb@pmcsun1.polytechnique.fr

Dr. Oliver Benson
Sektion Physik der Universitat Munchen Am Coulombwall 1 D-85748 Garching, Germany, 49-89-3209-4001, 49-89-3209-4141, olli@sally.bl.physik.tu-muenchen.de

Dr. Vincent Berger
Thomson CSF Laboratoire Central de Recherches Domain du Corbeuilles 91400 Orsay, France, 33-1-69339084, 33-1-69-330740, berger@lcr.thomson.fr

Dr. Tim Birks
Optoelectronics Research Centre University of Southampton Southampton SO17 1BJ, United Kingdom, 44 1703 593144, 44 1703 593142, tab@orc.soton.ac.uk

Dr. Rana Biswas
Iowa State University Physics Dept. Ames, IA 50011, USA, 515-294-6987, 515-294-0689, biswasr@iastate.edu

Dr. A. Y. Boiko
Institute for Low Temperature Physics & Engineering 47 Lenine Ave. Kharkov 310164, Ukraine, (380)-(0572)-30-03-01, (380)-(0572)-32-23-70 , eremenko@ilt.kharkov.ua

Dr. Elliott R. Brown
M. I. T. Lincoln Laboratory E-122 P. O. Box 73 Lexington, MA 02173-0073, USA, 617-981-4713, 617-981-3867, brown@submicron.ll.mit.edu

Dr. S. Bulgakov
Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales Sede B,C.S.I.C. Universidad Autonoma de Madrid Facultad de Ciencias, C-3 Cantoblanco, E-28049 Madrid, Spain, (341)3974757, (341)3973961, sergei@alpha.fmc.uam.es

Dr. Kurt Busch
Institut fur Theorie der Kondensierten Materie University of Karlsruhe 76128 Karlsruhe, Germany, 49-721-608-3588, 49-721-698150, kurt@tkm.physik.uni-karlsruh.de

Dr. Catherine Cameron
Defence Research Agency St. Andrews Road Great Malvern Worcs. WR14 3PS, United Kingdom, 44 0684 896276, 44 0684 896270, ccameron@dra.hmg.gb

Dr. David Cassagne
Université de Montpellier II Groupe d'Etude des Semiconducteurs CC.074 Unité de Recherche Associée au C.N.R.S. Place Eugène Bataillon 34095 Montpellier Cedex 5, France, 33 67 14 47 34, 33 67 14 37 60, cassagne@ges.univ-montp2.fr

Dr. C. T. Chan
Ames Laboratory Dept. of Physics Iowa State University Ames, IA 50011, USA, 515-294-6934, 515-294-0689, chan@ameslab.gov

Dr. E. N. Economou
Foundation for Research & Technology-Hellas Vasilika voutes, P.O. Box 1527 711 10 Heraklion Crete, Greece, 30 81-391560, 391565, 391562, 30 81-391569, economou@admin.forth.gr

Dr. Tom Efthimiopoulos
Physics Department University of Crete 71110 Heraklion Crete, Greece, 30-81-211413, 30-81-237045, efthim@talos.cc.uch.gr

Dr. J. Merle Elson
Naval Air Warfare Center China Lake Code 474180D China Lake, CA 93555, USA, 619-939-1429, 619-939-1409, merle@rattler.chinalake.navy.mil

Dr. Andrei V. Eremenko
Institute for Low Temperature Physics & Engineering 47 Lenin Avenue Kharkov, 310164, Ukraine, (380)-(0572)-474840, (380)-(0572)-322370, eremenko@isc.kharkov.ua

Dr. Gregor Feiertag
IMM Institute for Microtechnology GmbH Carl-Zeiss-Btra_e 18-20 D-55129 Mainz, Germany, 49/61 31/990/174, 49/61 31/990-205, Feiertag@IMM.UNI-MAINZ.DE

Dr. Ulrike Gruening
Siemens AG AFE T ME 1 Otto-Hahn-Ring 81730 Muenchen, Germany, ++49 89 636 2755, ++49 89 636 47069, wolfgang.hoenlein@zfe.siemens.de

Dr. George Hadjipanayis
Department of Physics U. of Delaware Newark, DE 19711, USA, 302-831-2736, 302-831-1637, hadji@brahms.edel.edu

Dr. Andi Hening
Institute of Atomic Physics Laser Division P. O. Box MG-21 Bucharest, RO-76 900, Romania, 401 312 2247 ,hening@ifa.ro

Dr. Kai-Ming Ho
Ames Laboratory Io wa State University Ames, IA 50011, USA, 515-294-1960, 515-294-0689, kmh@ameslab.gov

Dr. John D. Joannopoulos
MIT Dept. of Physics, Bldg. 12-116 77 Massachusetts Ave. Cambridge, MA 02139, USA, 617-253-4806, 617-253-2562, joannop@MIT.EDU

Dr. Sajeev John
University of Toronto Department of Physics 60 St. George St. Toronto, ON M5S 1A7 , Canada, 416-978-3459, 416-978-2537, john@physics.utoronto.ca

Dr. Figen Kadirgan
Istanbul Teknik University Fac. of Sciences Chemistry Dept. Maslak - 80626 Istanbul, Turkey, 90.212.2853159, 90.212.2856386, FEKADIRG@TR.ITU

Dr. Maria Kafesaki
Research Center of Crete P.O. Box 1527 71110 Heraklion Crete, Greece, 30-81-391442, 30-81-3815669, kafesaki@iesl.forth.gr

Dr. Seref Kalem
TUBITAK-MRC Dept. of Physics, P.K. 21 41470 Gebze, Kocaeli, Turkey, 90-262-641-2300, 90-262-641-2309, kalem@yunus.mam.tubitak.gov.tr

Dr. Lyudmila A. Karachevtseva
Institute for Physics of Semiconductors National Academy of Sciences Prospect Nauki 45 Kiev, 252028, Ukraine, 044-265-981,5 044-265-8342

Dr. M. Katharakis
Dept. of Physics University of Crete 71110 Heraklion, Crete, Greece, 30-81-211413, 30-81-237045, katharak@pasifae.edu.uch.gr

Dr. Alexandra Kleps
Research Institute for Electronic Components Erou Lancu Nicolae 32B Bucharest 72996, Romania, 40-1-6333040, 40-1-3127519

Dr. Vladimir Konotop
Departamento de Fmsica Universidade da Madeira Praca do Municipio, 9000 Funchal, Portugal, +351 91 231312, +351 91 230 243, konotop@dragoeiro.uma.pt

Dr. Ivan Kostadinov
Dept. Fisica Materia Condensada Facultad Ciencias C-12 Universidad Autonoma de Madrid Madrid 28049, Spain, kos@jav.fmc.uam.es

Dr. Thomas Krauss
Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering The University Glasgow Glasgow G12 8LT, Scotland, +44 141 339 8855 *4869, +44 141 330 4907, T.KRAUSS@ELEC.GLA.AC.UK

Dr. Vladimir Kuzmiak
Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics Chaberska 57 CZ-182 51 Praha 8, Czech Republic, 00422 664 105 77, ext. 269, 00422 664 102 22, kuzmiak@uivt.cas.cz

Dr. Alexi A. Maradudin
University of California Department of Physics Irvine, CA 92717, USA, 714-824-5943, 714-824-8125, aamaradu@uci.edu

Dr. Luis Martin-Moreno
Consejo superior de Investigaciones Cientificas Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales (Sede B) Universidad Autonama de Madrid (C-XII) 28049 Madrid, Spain, 34 1 4574788, 34 1 3973969, lmm@marlene.fmc.uam.es

Dr. Jordi Martorell
Physics Department Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona 08193 Bellaterra Barcelona, Spain, 34-3-581-1652, 34-3-5812155 ,ifop0@cc.uab.es (subj Jordi Martorell)

Dr. A. R. McGurn
Dept. of Physics Western Michigan University Kalamazoo, MI 49008, USA, 616-387-4950, 616-387-4939, mcgurn@wmich.edu

Dr. A. Modinos
Department of Physics National Technical University of Athens Zografou Campus GR-157 73, Athens, Greece, 30-1-7708046, 30-1-7784541

Dr. D. Niarchos
Demokritos 153 10 Aghia Paraskevi Attikis Athens, Greece, 30-1-6533706, 30-1-6519430, niarchos@cyclades.nrcps.ariadne-t.gr

Dr. Ekmel Ozbay
Dept. of Physics, Bilkent University Bilkent Ankara 06533, Turkey, 011-90-312-266-4380, 011-90-312-266-4579, ozbay@fen.bilkent.edu.tr

Dr. Dimitri A. Papaconstantopoulos
Complex Systems Theory Branch Naval Research Laboratory Code 6690 Washington, DC 20375-5345, USA, 202-767-6886, 202-404-7546, papacon@dave.nrl.navy.mil

Dr. R. D. Pechstedt
OCR University of Southampton Southampton, SO17 1BJ, United Kingdom, 44 703 59 3141, 44 703 59 3142, rdp@orc.soton.ac.uk

Dr. J. B. Pendry
Imperial College Dept. of Physics London SW7 2BZ, United Kingdom, 44-171-594-7605, 44-171-594-7604, J.PENDRY@IC.AC.UK

Dr. Dominique Rambaud
P.M.C. Ecole Polytechnique 91128 Palaiseau Cedex, France, 33-1-69 33 3959, 33-1-69 33 3004, hb@pmcsun1.polytechnique.fr

Dr. Pauline Rigby
Oxford University IRC Semiconductor Materials Dept. Eng. Sc. Oxford, United Kingdom, 44-865-273086, 44-865-273-905, pauline.rigby@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr. P. J. Roberts
Defence Research Agency St. Andrews Road Great Malvern Worcs. WR14 3PS, United Kingdom, +44 0684 896272, +44 01684 896270, pj@FALCOR.dra.hmg.gb

Dr. Suzanne Romaine
Center for Astrophysics 60 Garden Street Cambridge, MA 02138, USA, 617-496-7719, 617-495-7356, sromaine@cfa.harvard.edu

Dr. Philip Russell
University of Southampton Optoelectronics Research Centre Southampton SO17 1BJ, United Kingdom, +44 703 593083, +44 703 593149, psjr@orc.soton.ac.uk

Dr. Itzhak Schnitzer
Rafael P.O. Box 2250 Haifa 31021, Israel, 972-4-795055, 972-4-795315, applied@ccsg.tau.ac.il

Dr. Ping Sheng
The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong, 852-2358-7482, 852-2358-1652, PHSHENG@usthk.ust.hk

Dr. Daniel Sievenpiper
Electrical Eng. Dept. Room 66-144K, Engineering IV Box 951594, UCLA Los Angeles, CA 90095-1594, USA, 310-206-1034, 310-206-8495, sieven@ee.ucla.edu

Dr. David Smith
Dept. of Physics-0319 U. of California-San Diego 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA 92093, USA, 619-534-1510, 619-534-6301, drs@sdphuq.ucsd.edu

Dr. Costas M. Soukoulis
Ames Laboratory Iowa State University Ames, IA 50011, USA, 515-294-2816, 515-294-0689 ,soukoulis@ameslab.gov

Dr. Rudolf Sprik
van der Waals-Zeeman Laboratorium Amsterdam Valckenierstraat 65 1018 XE Amsterdam, The Netherlands, (20)525-5645, (20)525-5788, sprik@phys.uva.nl

Dr. Vipin Srivastara
School of Physics University of Hyderabak Hyderabad 5000, 134, India

Dr. C. Stassis
Department of Physics Iowa State University Ames, Iowa 50011, USA, 515-294-4224, 515-294-0689 ,stassis@ameslab.gov

Dr. Ning Sun
Physics Dept. P. O. Box 5368 University of North Texas Denton, TX 76203, USA, 817-565-3298, 817-565-2515, ningsun@fractal.phys.edu

Dr. Inanc Tarhan
University of Delaware Dept. of Physics and Astronomy Newark, DE 19716, USA, (302) 831-6403, (302) 831-1637, iitarhan@brahms.udel.edu

Dr. Burak Temelkuran
Dept. of Physics, Bilkent University Bilkent Ankara 06533, Turkey, 011-90-312-266-4380, 011-90-312-266-4579, ozbay@fen.bilkent.edu.tr

Dr. Phuc Tran
Naval Air Warfare Center Weapons Division Code C02313 (474400D) Research and Technology Division China Lake, CA 93555-6001, USA, (619)939-1428, (619)939-1409 ,phuc@rftech.chinalake.navy.mil

Dr. Thomas Tsakalakos
Editorial Office-Nanostructured Materials College of Engineering Rutgers University, P. O. Box 909 Piscataway, NJ 08855-0909, USA, 908-445-2888, 908-445-3229, tsakalak0@zodiac.rutgers.edu

Dr. George P. Tsironis
FORTH P.O. Box 1527 71110 Heraklion, Crete, Greece, (30) 81-239757, (30) 81-239735, GTS@IESL.FORTH.GR

Dr. Costas Tziligakis
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Department of EE & Comp. Sci. Research Lab of Electronics Cambridge, MA 02139-4307, USA, 617-253-1570, 617-253-2562, ctzili@mit.edu

Dr. Christel Van de Poel
Laboratory for Photonic Computing, Dept. Applied Phys. TW-TONA, Pleinlaan 2 Vrije Universiteit Brussel B-1050 Brussels, Belgium, +32 2 629 3451, +32 2 629 3450, cvdpoel@vub.ac.be

Dr. P. Vassilopoulos
Concordia University Dept. of Physics 1455, de Maisonneuve Blvd. W. Montreal, Quebec H3g 1M8, Canada, 514-848-3290, 514-848-2828, TAKIS@VAX2.CONCORDIA.CA

Dr. Ramon Vilaseca
Departament de Fisica Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya Colom, 11 E-08222 Terrassa, , Espana, 34-3-7398137, 34-3-7398101, vilaseca@fen.upc.es

Dr. Pierre R. Villeneuve
MIT Department of Physics, Bldg. 12-116 77 Massachusetts Ave. Cambridge, MA 02139, USA, 617-253-6798, 617-253-2562, pville@mit.edu

Dr. Willem Vos
van der Waals-Zeeman Laboratorium Universiteit van Amsterdam Valckenierstraat 65 1018 XE Amsterdam, The Netherlands, (20)525-5788, wvos@phys.uva.nl

Dr. C. J. Walden
Faculty of Mathematical Studies University of Southampton Southampton 5017 1BJ, United Kingdom, 44-1703-593711, 44-1703-595147, cjw@maths.soton.ac.uk

Dr. Andrew Ward
Imperial College Blackett Lab Prince Consort Rd. London SW7 2BZ, United Kingdom, +44 71 5947615, +44 71 5947604, a.j.ward@ic.ac.uk

Dr. George Watson
University of Delaware Dept. of Physics and Astronomy Newark, DE 19716, USA, (302) 831-6677, (302) 831-1637, ghw@udel.edu

Dr. Erland Wikborg
Ericsson Components, S/RF 164 81 Stockholm, Sweden, +46-8-757-4522, +46-8-757-4764, ekaerwi@mest.ericsson.se

Dr. S. Xantheas
Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory Pacific Northwest Laboratory Battelle Boulevard, MS K1-83 Richland, WA 99352, USA, 509-627-4827, 509-627-6631, ss_xantheas@pnl.gov

Dr. Eli Yablonovitch
UCLA Electrical Engineering Department Room 66-147K, Engineering IV Box 951594 Los Angeles, CA 90095-1594, USA, 310-206-2240, 310-206-8495, eliy@ee.ucla.edu

Dr. Irene Zambetaki
Research Center of Crete P.O. Box 1527 71110 Heraklion Crete, Greece, 30-81-239757, 30-81-239735, zambetak@iesl.forth.gr

Dr. A. D. Zdetsis
Department of Physics University of Patras Patras, Greece, 30-61-997458, 30-61-991980, zdetsis@aris.physics.upatras.gt

Dr. Zhao-qing Zhang
Department of Physics Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Clear Water Bay Kowloon, Hong Kong, 852-2358-7482, 852-2358-1652, phzzhang@usthk.ust.hk


Last updated: Mon Jun 5 23:55:45 CDT 1995
W3 Feedback: vassilis@scl.ameslab.gov